Atlantic Technological University (ATU)

Atlantic Technological University (ATU) was established in 2022 following the merger of three institutes of technology – Galway-Mayo (GMIT), Letterkenny (LYIT) and IT Sligo. With more than 20,000 registered students, the vast majority of whom are in full-time undergraduate study, ATU is making good on its mission to become a leader in Higher Education in Ireland through its continuously developing academic offering and collaborative partnerships in the private sector.   ATU is one of Ireland’s largest universities with eight campuses across the West and North-West, meaning students can enjoy the benefits of a large-scale university, such as access to emerging technologies and research-driven teaching, with the excellent quality of life provided by the natural amenities along the Wild Atlantic Way.  The university and its more than 2,200 staff offers 600 full and part-time programmes from pre-degree to doctoral level, either on campus or via remote learning. ATU is dedicated to preparing its students for the future of work, with the largest proportion of our graduates coming from courses in science, mathematics and computing, engineering, manufacturing and construction. 

Click to access the login or register cheese