IU35 Judges


2022 Judges

Aislinn McBride

CTO of Digital Services - Kainos

Brian O’Connor

Chair - European Connected Health Alliance

Carla Tully

CEO & Co-Founder, Earthrise Energy

Damien Coyle

Professor of Neurotechnology, Ulster University

Danny O'Brien

Managing Director of EMEA & Global Programs

Denise McQuaid

Dr Adrian Johnston MBE

Director of Strategic Business Development

Dr Marc Pons

Director of the Andorra Research + Innovation

Dr Marie Macklin – CBE

Founder and Executive Chair of The HALO Urban Regeneration Company

Dr. Clea Kolster

Partner & Head of Science

Giancarlo Di Vece

CEO of Unosquare

John Domingue

Director of The Knowledge Media Institute

John Ferris

Regional Ecosystem Manager, Ulster Bank

Kenneth Chien

Distinguished Professor of Swedish Research Council, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Luis Alonso

Research Scientist in the City Science group and Principal Investigator of the Andorra Living Lab Project

Mark O'Connell

CEO and founder of OCO

Mary Ann Pierce

Founder and CEO

Mary McKenna

Co-founders of Learning Pool

Paddy Nixon

Vice-Chancellor and President University of Canberra

Professor Damien Coyle

Turing AI Acceleration Fellow, and Professor of Neurotechnology and Director, Intelligent Systems Research Centre, Ulster University

Seamus McAteer

Founder in Residence at AI Fund

Sean Flood


Sonia B. Palomo

Director of Technology Transfer and International Relations at the Parque Tecnológico de Andalucía

Susan K. Whoriskey, PhD

Member of the Founding Executive Teams of Vera Therapeutics, Moderna, Momenta Pharmaceuticals and Cubist Pharmaceuticals

Tara Simpson

CEO/Founder of Instil Software

Tom Gray

Group CTO and Director of Innovation at Kainos and Curator of EmTech Europe 2021