IU35 Speakers


2022 Speakers

Adrienne Hanna

Founder & CEO of Right Revenue

Alfons Carnicero Carmona

Healthcare Innovator, Barcelona, Spain

Alison Liddy

CEO and Co-Founder Relevium

Andrew Woods

CEO & Founders of Catagen

Anna Ní Ghallachair

Chairperson to the Board of Údarás na Gaeltachta

Anne Marie Conlon

Head of Economic Development

Becca Hume

Founder of TapSOS, Belfast, N.Ireland

Camille O’Malley

CTO & co-founder of Xtremedy Medical

Ciarán Ó hÓgartaigh

President of NUI Galway

Daniel Browne

Commercial Director Ronan Group Renewables

Dmytro Shymkiv

Executive Chairman, Board of Directors, Darnitsa Group

Dr Darryl Charles

Senior Lecturer, Ulster University

Dr Loubna Bouarfa

Founder and CEO of OKRA Technologies

Dr Orla Flynn

President, Atlantic Technological University

Dr. Charles Chen

Senior Scientist at AstraZeneca, US / UK

Elaine Smyth

Director of the Innovation Community at Catalyst

Giancarlo Di Vece

CEO of Unosquare

Graham Warke

Mayor of Derry City & Strabane District Council

Inty Grønneberg

Co-founder and CEO of Ichthion

John Breslin

Professor in Electronic Engineering at the College of Science & Engineering at the National University of Ireland Galway

John Ferris

Regional Ecosystem Manager, Ulster Bank

John G. McLaughlin

Chief Executive of Donegal County Council

John Kelpie

Chief Executive of the Derry City and Strabane District Council

Jonathan O’Toole

Chief Product Officer of Elvie

Leah Ní Mhurchú

Techincal Support Engineer with Options Technology

Leeann Monk-Ozgul

Co-Founder & Operations Director of Elemental

Malachy Ó Néill

Director of Regional Engagement at Ulster University

Mary Ann Pierce

Founder & CEO MAP Digital

Mary McKenna

Co-founders of Learning Pool

Meriem Sefta, PhD

Chief Diagnostics Officer at Owkin

Michaela Stephen

Co-founder and Chief Dream Officer of Sleepify, Scotland / Vienna, Austria

Mícheál O hÉanaigh

Chief Executive of Údarás na Gaeltachta and Vice President of the Assembly of European Regions with responsibility for Tourism, Culture and Youth.

Professor Mark W.J. Ferguson

Chair of the Board of European Innovation Council for the European Commission

Professor Paul Seawright

Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Ulster University

Seamus McAteer

Founder in Residence at AI Fund

Sean Flood


Sergio Gallastegui

Co-Founder and Lead Blockchain in Code Contract

Simon Cole

CEO & Co-Founder of Automated Intelligence

Somdip Dey

CEO at Nosh Technologies, U.K. and Lecturer at University of Essex, Kolkata, India / Colchester, UK

Sonia Nic Giolla Easbuig

TV Producer / Director

Steve Orr

Chief Executive Officer of Catalyst

Susan K. Whoriskey, Ph.D

President, Whoriskey Associates

Swapnil Sarjerao Jagtap

President’s PhD Scholar, Imperial College London

Ted Hu

IU35 Global Ambassador, MIT Technology Review

Valerio Magliulo

Co-founder of Abatable, Italy / UK

Vanesa Arroyo

Project Co-ordinator and International Relations Manager - Andorra Research & Innovation

William Brant

Associate Professor specialising in materials chemistry at Uppsala University, Sweden and co-founder of the sodium-ion battery company, Altris AB

Xabier Sarasola

Speech synthesis researcher in Elhuyar Foundation, Basque Country